Jonny Randall

Chargé de communication | Twitter | Linkedin

Jonny possède une expertise en communication à but non lucratif et en gestion d'outils, de plateformes et de canaux numériques. Au fil des ans, il a acquis de l'expérience dans la création de contenu, la gestion des médias sociaux et de sites Web, l'analyse numérique et l'expérience utilisateur.

photo de Jonny Randall

Jonny possède une expertise dans l'utilisation de la puissance des communications numériques pour aider à amplifier les messages clés, à raconter des histoires et à aider les organisations à atteindre leurs objectifs de communication stratégiques.

Travail actuel

En tant qu'agent de communication, Jonny se concentre sur la production et la livraison de matériel de communication pour le Centre, la création et la conception de contenu, et la gestion quotidienne des canaux de communication du Centre.

Experience precedente

Jonny est titulaire d'un baccalauréat ès arts en relations internationales de l'Université de Birmingham et d'une maîtrise ès arts en histoire et culture du sport du Centre international d'histoire et de culture du sport de l'Université De Montfort, ainsi que des qualifications en marketing numérique et expérience utilisateur.

Il a déjà travaillé dans le secteur des ONG, y compris la Croix-Rouge britannique et l'organisation caritative de développement international Practical Action, ainsi qu'une expérience de travail à Londres 2012, avant de rejoindre l'équipe numérique d'Oxfam GB en 2016. Là, il a aidé à lancer et à gérer le prix. gagner l'application My Oxfam, gérer les plates-formes de collecte de fonds numériques et optimiser l'expérience numérique au sein des équipes de communication et de marketing au Royaume-Uni et avec la grande famille mondiale d'Oxfam.

Jonny Randall

Communications Officer | Twitter | Linkedin

Jonny has an expertise in non-profit communications and management of digital tools, platforms and channels. Over the years he's gained experience in content creation, social media and website management, digital analytics and user experience.

photo of Jonny Randall

Jonny has expertise in using the power of digital communications to help amplify key messages, storytelling, and helping organisations achieve their strategic communications goals.

Current work

As the Communications Officer Jonny focuses on production and delivery of communications materials for the Centre, content creation and design, and day to day management of the Centre's communications channels.

Previous experience

Jonny has a Bachelor of Arts in International Relations from the University of Birmingham and Master of Arts in Sports History and Culture from the International Centre for Sports History and Culture at De Montfort University, as well as qualifications in Digital Marketing and User Experience.

He has previous experience working across the NGO sector including the British Red Cross and the international development charity Practical Action, as well as experience working at London 2012, before joining Oxfam GB's digital team in 2016. There he helped to launch and manage the award-winning My Oxfam app, manage the digital fundraising platforms and optimise the digital experience across the communications and marketing teams both in the UK and with the wider global Oxfam family.

my favourite sports memory

Growing up I was really lucky to attend some amazing sports events with my family. One of my favourite memories was at Euro 96, Wembley, London watching England beat the Netherlands 4-1. For me sport is such an important part of childhood and being able to experience it safely, whether playing or watching, has helped shape who I am and what's important to me.